Horse racing and
sports betting.
 
 

Testimonials

Pro-Punter
Horse racing forums
Swap tips and discuss betting systems and software

Qld, NT and Tasmanian punters, claim up to $502 deposit match!


Qld, NT and Tasmanian punters, claim up to a $250 bonus bet!


Join Betfair now!
Win at racing
Forums and free tips
Horse racing forum
Betting systems forum
Ratings2Win forum
Sports betting forum
Free newsletters
Free racing newsletter
Smartgambler newsletter

 

 


Please note: Ozmium Pty. Ltd., the owner of this web site, stopped selling its own in house betting packages in 2007.

One of the reasons OZmium stopped was that as OZmium was marketing an honest racing service, OZmium found it impossible to compete against the "get rich quick" claims from the numerous unethical betting systems sellers and the unethical horse racing tipping services that were being marketed.


Unlike some businesses, we do not write our own testimonials. This shabby practice deserves to be exposed wherever it can be shown to be happening. Lay-out has been standardised and punctuation and spelling corrected in some cases for readability.

If you are genuinely considering purchasing a Pro-Punter betting package we can in special circumstances put you in touch with people whose comments are quoted on this page. Pro-Punter thanks these people most sincerely for their kind words and will happily remove their comments if requested.

Our chief racing analyst Neil asked one of our high profile members for a testimonial back in 1998 and was very pleased at what he received.

"As someone who enjoys success as well as the punt, I have found The Professional Punter ratings and selections to be highly accurate and professional."

Mark Smythe, Australian Table Tennis Olympian.
(Atlanta 1996, Sydney 2000)


We have a large file of e-mails and letters from our valued clients and visitors. Here are a few comments, all of them verifiable.

From: Michael
Sent: Thursday, 7 September 2006 6:15 PM
To: Neil
Subject: Good Afternoon Neil,

"In 2005, I subscribed to the Premium Horse Racing Betting Package. I believe that my subscription is close to completion and I would like to confirm that I will not  renew it for the next year.

The information has been outstanding and the forums Propun offer are top class - but I withdraw my subscription due to personal reasons.

Yours in Punting,
Michael


With us eight years:

The testimonial below is from Keith Hentschke, who has renewed his Premium Betting Package membership for the eighth year.

From: Keith Hentschke
Sent: Tuesday, 8 February 2005 8:01 PM
To: Neil
Subject: Re: Premium package renewal

"Hi Neil,
I had to have a bit of a laugh at your email asking me if "I wish to renew"!! The calendar 2004 year was my best yet in terms of $ profit from your information, in particular the Super Specials. 

As you know I apply a few filters to the Super Specials and other top rated selections.... In 2004 I ended up with 57 bets for 27 wins (47% s/r) and a resulting POT of 42%.
(Keith kindly allows us to give these filters to all members to use if they wish.)

....It sounds a lot of filters - but for me it is all about risk reduction - and it seems to be working well.  I guess this stems from the fact that I am putting much more money on the selections now and am happy to wait for a full qualifying bet.

I'm also still using your selections to bet on the top two in selected races.  This gives me more action at much reduced bets and is mildly profitable as well.

I've just processed my renewal and look forward to another great 12 months.

Thanks,
Keith

PS - feel free to put any or all of this on your website"

Thank you very much Keith. If you are a genuinely serious about purchasing our betting package, Keith is prepared to communicate with you before purchase.


From: Phil
To: Neil
Sent: Tuesday, March 09, 2004 1:29 PM
Subject: RE: High Flyer internet access

"Hi Neil,
My email has changed again now I am on ...broadband. It is ... Mate, I don't know how you are doing it but keep doing it. I left Sydney alone when it rained. After Condectioner came in at the $6.60 that I got I stopped.
Thanks a lot.
Cheers, Phil"


From: Peter Chandler
To: Neil
Sent: Sunday, March 07, 2004 12:52 PM
Subject: Results Yesterday

"Hello Neil,
Iíve been patiently waiting for the day when we strike with a ďlongĒ priced Super Special. Confectioner certainly delivered with a vengeance yesterday. I had my best day for several months as a result. I understand and accept that the Super Specials will generally be well in the market and relatively short in price. I consider $7.00 (top fluctuation each way ) for a Super Special is extraordinary. Thatís a great price for a second favourite in the market; even better when you compare it with the final tote dividends. You are giving money away if you donít back these selections with bookmakers. A $100 each way bet with a bookmaker at $7.00 returned $260.00 MORE than the NSW TAB dividend.

I note we also struck some good exotics Ė time unfortunately doesnít allow me to have a crack at these now. Congratulations and well done on a terrific effort Ė I think you will be hard pressed to surpass a $7.00 Super Special, but please donít stop trying. Regards, Peter"


From: Philip
Sent: Wednesday, 18 February 2004 2:04 PM
To: Guy
Subject: Change of email addy.

"Hi Guy,
I have changed my email addy and I am not sure if Neil has got it when I sent it. ... I hadn't got the addy for Saturday yet.
Cheers Phil
PS Neil does a great job.

From: Neil
Sent: Wednesday, 18 February 2004 6:50 PM
To: Philip
Subject: Re: Change of email addy

"Hi,
Please let me know what this address change is in reference to. Thanks.
Cheers, Neil"

From: Philip
To: Neil
Sent: Thursday, February 19, 2004 7:57 AM
Subject: RE: Change of email addy

"To get the weekend website addy so I can get the tips!! Keep up the great work.
Cheers, Phil"


From: Phil
To: Neil
Sent: Monday, November 24, 2003 3:58 PM
Subject: So much info.

"Hi Neil,
I joined last week...Your tips on the weekend were great. I am betting $1 to win, $3 a place (and sometimes a place only with the odds on some horses) and made about $1200 on Saturday and I stopped three races from the end thinking that if I kept going I would lose. I didn't use any jackpot winners and noticed backing the first two only for a win would have won more had I used them. I missed also the Dragon...never saw it. Is that a normal return for a weekend? And I didn't use them for tris....so much info! Is it my imagination or is Sydney more reliable for the exotics? Favourites win there more often than anywhere else. This is terrific Neil...I hope this is normal for you guys.
Cheers Phil."


From: Michael Thunig
To: Neil
Sent: Wednesday, November 05, 2003 8:05 PM
Subject: Praise

"Dear Neil,
Thank you and respect for your professional guidance (I hate the word "TIP") during my nearly 11 months with you. By only sticking with you I actually made money and want to express my gratitude.
Regards,
Michael Thunig"


From: Andrew Richmond
To: Neil
Sent: Tuesday, October 08, 2002 2:00 PM
Subject: Saturday and Monday

"Hi Neil,
What a great holiday weekend it was with Planchet on Saturday and on Monday I had Ares in the last in Sydney. Not sure what the official top fluctuation was but I got $11 pre-post with IAS (rated at $9.00 by you) which was a lot better than the NSW TAB ($6.40). Thanks for your great service.
Andrew."

From: NEIL
Sent: Tuesday, 8 October 2002 2:13 PM
To: Andrew Richmond
Subject: Re: Saturday and Monday

"Andrew,
Thanks for your kind words. You did well with Ares. Is it OK if I use this mail as a testimonial.
Cheers, Neil"

From: Andrew Richmond
To: NEIL
Sent: Tuesday, October 08, 2002 2:21 PM
Subject: RE: Saturday and Monday

"Yes that's fine. I am a great fan of the website. I subscribed to the AFL package and have recently subscribed to the tennis package. All I can say is that I'm glad I stumbled across the smartgambler.com.au website.
Andrew"


From: PETER CHANDLER
To: Neil
Sent: Monday, October 07, 2002 9:09 AM
Subject: Pro-Punter

"Hello Neil,
All in all a very good day on Saturday! Planchet won very easily. They bet 9/2 very early, but it did not last very long. It didn't even register as the top fluctuation. Then I was having a relatively ordinary day until you struck in Melbourne R8.

What a ripper !! Down the dreaded "straight six" as well - what a beautiful irony. I backed Cosmic Strike, Strategic Image and Golden Delicious to win. I wasn't sure which one to barrack for. I even jagged 5% of the First Four ( it paid $22,563.20 on TAB Limited ); missed the trifecta though. A lot of Hawkes horses were heavily backed on the day too.

I'll say congratulations once again Neil. With patience and discipline, coupled with the great information you provide, you can certainly strike some value win bets and exotics. Good luck today.
Regards, Peter."

After a year using our Action package, Peter purchased a High Flyer package early in 2002.


From: Bruce
To: NEIL
Sent: Thursday, May 02, 2002 10:31 AM
Subject: Ratings Question

"Hi Neil,
Well done on your ratings. Keep up the great work!! I am enjoying the quality info and excellent ratings since joining Hi Flyers. The testimonials are true as you state in Propun's advertising literature.

I do applaud your commonsense and practical approach to punting. I am wondering why you rate races with 16+ horses? Even though these races may be rated VP (Very Poor) or P (Poor), generally there would be more horses with a good chance of winning. I realise the odds may be a lot better with a big open field, and it is up to each member what they do with the ratings supplied. However, I feel the chance, not odds, of getting a winner is much lower (risk management) than smaller fields.

I bet on to win and first four punting. Currently, I am only punting on races up to 14 horses.

Thanks for your time Neil. Luv ya work!
Cheers, Bruce."

Full name withheld by request.
If you wish to read the reply, click here.


Sent: Wednesday, March 20, 2002 11:02 PM
Subject: Re: testimonial

"Hi Guy,

As I am the CEO of a publicly listed company I would prefer not to go public on a website with a testimonial. However I would be happy to speak one on one with anyone considering purchasing a package.

As I said to Neil, I have a keen interest in horse racing as a sport, enjoy a punt as an intellectual and personal challenge and do not have the time to even attempt to do serious form myself.

Your service makes it easy for me to get well researched ratings backed by guidance on smart betting strategies. It has added considerably to my enjoyment of racing and betting and is well priced and worth it on this basis, let alone the potential winnings available from applying your ratings and betting strategies in a disciplined way. Backing a winner at
good / long odds is a real buzz and sure beats the anxiety and stress of putting a large stake on short priced and often false favourites.

I would be happy to make these points and endorse your service to anyone who you refer to me. If it helps you can quote some of the above comments on your website without naming me personally. If someone calls and wants to talk to me about the comments I will confirm them."

Kept anonymous by request.


From: Kevin Hill
To: NEIL
Sent: Tuesday, February 05, 2002 8:22 PM
Subject: Re: Members Internet access

"Hi Neil,
Firstly let me say how happy I am with my ProPunter membership. After just over two months I am significantly ahead of where I started. I don't know how you do it but keep up the great work! I am that impressed that I am considering upgrading to the Hi-Flyers package..... Many thanks.

Regards, Kevin Hill. "

Kevin upgraded his Action Package membership to a High Flyer membership.


From: Lyall Bromham,
Mount Isa, Queensland.
Letter dated 21st. January 2002.

"Neil,
Please find enclosed a cheque...This is payment for renewal of 12 months High Flyer membership under your loyalty bonus discount.

Lyall Bromham.
P.S. Keep up the good work."


From: Keith Hentschke To: Neil
Sent: Sunday, November 04, 2001 12:23 PM
Subject: Derby Day Jackpots

"Hi Neil,
Just a quick note to say thanks for the Derby day Jackpot Selections as many long priced winners were contained within your selections. My .....selection method used for small bets produced 6 winners from 21 bets across the country for the day. The winners were All Courage $25, Quays $19, Slick Operator $8, La Bella Dama $60, Varicool $11 and Mossiton $7.

A return of 130 units on an outlay of 21 units was simply an awesome result ! Small bets on these allowed me to end the day well in front for what was a difficult day for the punter - especially in Melbourne. Thanks again.

Cheers, Keith."


From: Thenny Zambounis To: Neil Davis
Sent: Monday, July 30, 2001 10:58 AM
Subject: Re: Excitement members/Internet access

"Neil,
In relation to your ratings 28/7/01, you are a legend. Anybody that can select Raja Lane (Chelt Race 6), Hirschberg (Bris Race 7) along with Young Lang Syne (Syd Race 8) not to mention the rest is exceptional.

I'm only on trial at the moment with your Excitement Package, however after Saturday I would like to join your subscription service for a year . Could you please send me the relevant details? Once again, thank you.

Regards, Thenny Zambounis"

Raja Lane paid $32.70, Hirschberg $19.70 and Young Lang Syne $17.40.


Sent: Thursday, May 24, 2001 11:53 PM
Subject: Testimonial

"Dear Guy,
Yes, I would be more than happy for you to use my words in your testimonial page and no, I am not related (to my knowledge) to the famous Hayes racing family.

I joined your excellent service about 4 weeks ago, (High Flyers on 27/4/01) but unfortunately due to family reasons and travel interstate on two weekends I have not been able to fully use it until last Saturday, 19/5/01, when Neil's Gold and Dragon selections had 6 winners for the day. I also noted from the weekly newsletters that I had missed out on one or two big winners during the previous weeks.

I am really looking forward to taking full advantage of my membership, which I will be extending. Your service and information is very professional and first rate. Keep up the good work.

Regards and best wishes, Paul Hayes."


From: Peter Chandler
Sent: Wednesday, April 18, 2001 10:34 AM
Subject: Membership

"Neil, many congratulations on Padstow and Zodiac Star (and Lady Mulan and Assertive Lad). My subscription is paid for already. Well done.

Your advice on how to use the ratings has been very well received. I'm mainly using the ratings for quinellas and will probably also end up doing exactas and trifectas as well. Your article on TAB Limited trifectas has slightly dampened my enthusiasm for them though.

I certainly agree with your comment that the Horse Watch information is too good to be given away free. I've come to that conclusion very quickly and definitely support what you are doing. I'm very glad that I stumbled upon your web site.

Regards, Peter."


"Thanks for the great variety of winners yesterday, starting off with Lady Mulan, Century Kid, Padstow and Assertive Lad and along with the trifecta in race 4, numbers 3,10 and 5 being past runners from your HorseWatch.

This is a wonderful service, keep up the good work. To all you out there reading this, I hope you have benefitted like I have.

Ren Pugliese."

Posted on the Pro-Punter forum, April 15th 2001


Sent: Monday, February 19, 2001 11:24 AM
Subject: Thanks

"Just a quick note to you and all the team to say thanks for the information I've been receiving. I've been using Horsewatch for a while as a bit of a preview to taking a package with you.

As a consequence of being patient and having faith that there will be some great performances in your Horsewatch runners, I took only five bets from Saturdays Horsewatch. Among those was Barossa Broadway, which gave me the largest return I've ever had. If I was happy with it then I can't imagine how you blokes must feel, actually making these selections on a regular basis.

Ironically, I read in the forum the comments from the guest saying "I hope your page bombs out" in response to the post from management. Fair dinkum, I guess you don't need to have a handle to be a mug! I'm tippin' he didn't have anything on Barossa Broadway or similar horses that you've supplied in the past.

Anyway keep it up, your page and your service is first class, you blokes are freaks. I'm looking forward to taking a package with you shortly.

Thanks. Dan O'Neill."


From: Ken Wood
Sent: Wednesday, January 17, 2001 7:12 AM
Subject: Horse Watch

"Good morning Neil.

Congratulations for the Adelaide selections last Saturday. Four to watch in the one race and up bobs the trifecta, a big $5,700 in Qld. (Up to $9,000 in Supertab). As you know, there are many types that make up this world. I'm the one called the mug punter! Guess who backed everything else on Saturday including Ken Cheval but didn't take the trifecta? Ah well, always next week. Keep up the good work. Ken."


Sent: Monday, January 08, 2001 9:32 AM
Subject: Saturday Jackpot Results

"Hi Neil. I must congratulate you and your team for again finding longshot winners in your Jackpot selections.

My selection methods from your Jackpot list gave me three bets for the day - Shaanxi (winner at $15.50), My Bonnie Can (winner at $25.60) and Newington Style which finished just behind the placegetters.

I don't know how you do it - the first two horses I'd never heard of yet both looked winners a long way out. Obviously your analysis is superior to anything around - especially given that you gave only three jackpot selections for the races containing the above winners. My Bonnie Can gave me my biggest ever single bet collect. Thankyou !

Best Regards, Keith Hentschke"


Best online bookmakers
Best online poker rooms

Copyright ©1998-present. OZmium Pty. Ltd. All rights reserved.

 

Home | Contact us | Special offers | Horse racing forum | Advertise here

 
  Disclaimer: This site covers various aspects of horseracing in Australia. We provide betting tips, online gambling strategy and links to many thoroughbred sites. OZmium Pty Ltd is not responsible for the content of the links and also accepts no liability for financial loss or misadventure caused by the information provided here. We strongly recommend you bet within your budget and only with money you are prepared to risk.